Standards Committee Announcement

Nomination Results | Special Election Segment 1 2019-2020 Term Election

March 25 - April 3, 2019

The Standards Committee (SC) nomination period for the special election for Segment 1 to fill the remainder of the 2019-2020 term closed March 18, 2019.

The following individuals were nominated to represent Segment 1:

- John Babik
- Sean Cavote
- Greg Davis
- Paul Malozewski

An election will begin on Monday, March 25, 2019 for Segment 1, and will remain open for ten calendar days closing on Wednesday, April 3, 2019 at 8:00 p.m. Eastern. Each member of Segment 1 in the Registered Ballot Body may vote.

Detailed information on each nominee is posted on the <u>Standards Committee's Nominations and</u> <u>Elections web page</u>.

Click <u>here</u> to vote if you are a member of Segment 1.

Proxies are allowed; proxy designations should be emailed to Linda Jenkins prior to voting.

Next Steps

In accordance with the Procedure for Election of Members of the Standards Committee contained in Appendix 3B of the NERC Rules of Procedure, to be elected a nominee must meet both of the following criteria:

- Receive the highest total number of votes in that Segment; and
- Receive a simple majority of the votes cast in that Segment.

If you have any questions, please contact <u>Chris Larson</u> by email or call 404-446-9708.

RELIABILITY | ACCOUNTABILITY